Learn to Align IT & Business Strategy with ISACA CGEIT

The importance of IT governance for an organization is impossible to ignore. Its goal is basically to ensure that the IT infrastructure matches and support the business goals of an organization effectively. From maximizing resources to promoting strategies and defining priorities initiatives, a qualified expert in governance work to execute plans and strategies to guarantee that exploitation of IT satisfies business objectives, both diplomatic and operational, confining to compliance / regulatory and security restraints.

Get Your Free Preparation Guide for ISACA CGEIT Certification

ISACA has launched a new IT Governance certification: Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT). This certification qualifies one to foster the growing business demands to correspond to IT governance, develop good IT governance practices, and appreciate skilled IT governance professionals.

The international nonprofit organization assists more than 65,000 IT governance, assurance and security professionals, and established the designation after perceiving the need for a credential in the IT governance profession.

What is the ISACA CGEIT Certification?

Introduced in 2007 and effective since December 2008, ISACA’ CGEIT certification measures an individual’s understanding and application of enterprise IT governance policies and practices. This IT Governance certification emphasizes on crucial knowledge areas corresponding to Governance of Enterprise responsibilities of the board or the superior management.

Thus, there are five domains on which applicants will be examined:

Domain 1: Framework for the Governance of Enterprise IT (25%)

Understanding the elements of the Enterprise Governance framework correlated with best practices (COBIT, ITIL, ISO, etc.). Assuring it reconcile with business objectives while considering sources and risk management and optimization and also internal and external demands (such as acquiescence with industry regulations). This domain also includes the assignment of tasks, and several methods concerning assessment, communications, improvement, IT strategy identification, and reporting.

Domain 2: Strategic Management (20%)

Developing IT strategic planning, management practices, and methods as linked to the organization’s goals. Guaranteeing IT strategic plans associated with enterprise strategic plans. The knowledge incorporated comprises prioritizing IT initiatives, the result that changes in business strategy have on IT strategy and techniques to document and deliver IT strategic planning processes (scorecards, key indicators…).

Domain 3: Benefits Realization (16%)

Understanding how IT governance helps the business recognize optimized business benefits by the powerful management of IT-enabled investments. This domain includes topics like IT investment management processes, the economic means of investments, methods to inform the status of IT investments, business case development, and evaluation methods and techniques and procedures for planning, transition, development, delivery, and support of IT solutions and services.

Domain 4: Risk Optimization (24%)

Recognizing that an application framework can demonstrate good governance and assist in identifying, analyzing, mitigating, manage, oversee, and communicate IT-related business risk. The domain includes knowledge about determining key risk indicators (KRIs), disaster recovery planning [DRP] and business continuity planning [BCP] as corresponding to risk management in addition to risk appetite, tolerance, and mitigation.

Domain 5: Resource Optimization (15%)

Comprising optimization of IT resources including information, infrastructure and applications, services, and people to satisfy business requirements. It involves data management and data governance concepts, HR procurement and development, evaluating and reporting on IT resource performance, IT resource planning methods, observing IT resource utilization and availability, and service level management concepts.

These CGEIT domains work as the baseline for the exam and outline the expected knowledge to achieve the certification. The CGEIT domains have not changed since 2013 but still, adequately comprise the basic guidelines that a professional require to follow when considering a role in IT governance. The domains were identified and detailed with the help of subject-matter experts throughout the world who were able to distinguish the main concerns and staples of their everyday tasks as well as the knowledge required to excel in the field.

ISACA Certification, CGEIT Online Test, CGEIT, ISACA CGEIT Certification, CGEIT Practice Test, CGEIT Study Guide, CGEIT Syllabus, CGEIT Books, CGEIT Certification Syllabus, ISACA CGEIT Training, ISACA IT Governance Certification, ISACA CGEIT Books

Benefits of ISACA CGEIT Certification:

  • CGEIT certification equips you with the skills needed to support and advance the governance of IT in an organization.
  • CGEIT improves your credibility, recognition, and influence in the workplace.
  • Being CGEIT certified proves that you can manage ongoing professional development essential for excellent work efficiency.
  • CGEIT gives you a competitive advantage that puts you apart from the mass.
  • Achieving CGEIT presents you an opportunity to receive a promotion, higher wages, and excellent career growth.
  • CGEIT helps you build a prime peer network.
  • It also gives you the expertise to leverage the tools and sources of a global community of industry experts.

Who Should Obtain the ISACA CGEIT Certification?

The CGEIT certification is an internationally acknowledged cert to distinguish professionals who have governance-related experience and expertise, is usually desired by senior employees. ISACA has created, in fact, the CGEIT certification for professionals working in management, advisory, or assurance roles capable of demonstrating a satisfactory level of contemporary knowledge and expertise in the field.

Targeted Audience for CGEIT Certification:

  1. Audit directors
  2.  IT directors
  3. CEOs
  4. CISOs
  5. CIOs
  6. IT assurance professionals
  7. Senior IT managers
  8. Organizational strategic managers
  9. Manager-Governance, Risk, and Compliance
  10. Compliance and information security professionals

CGEIT is one of the best IT governance, risk, and compliance (GRC) certifications. It gives an advantage to professionals of IT governance in their future career plans, development, or evolution. The cert can strengthen the beholders’ worth by presenting proof of skills and expertise in the field.

5 Top Paying IT Governance Certifications To Boost Your Career

This certification extends a way to distinguish themselves from peers and allowing them to be part of a network of like-minded industry experts.

Organizations looking for certified professionals having experience and skills to advance in the IT governance, and that they have updated knowledge and the will for continuous learning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *